It has been a tough few weeks. My princess Giselle was very ill, with an inoperable internal tumour that was affecting her neurologically. She then rapidly grew two mammary tumours but, with the aid of steroids, was coping brilliantly. When she started displaying signs of respiratory distress I knew her time was near.

We went to our wonderful vet, he's a genius and I admire him greatly, and he confirmed my fears. Yes, we could try treating the pneumonia, but she still had so many issues, including an inoperable tumour. Was it really fair?

I didn't think it was fair on her, and the vet agreed, so my darling girl was put to sleep and slipped away quickly and peacefully. I'm devastated, I won't lie, and it'll take a long time to accept that she won't be waiting at the cage door for cuddles and treats anymore. But I know she's running free, happy and healthy, at the Rainbow Bridge, waiting until I can see her once again.  I love you Giselle,  Mummy's little princess.



Leave a Reply.